sansthelight

De-Solder Success (probably)

In 3D Printing, Crafts, Electronics on January 4, 2014 at 7:34 pm

Sorry for the long time between posts. I’ve got a lot going on in the background that will eventually warrant some posts. Everything is still up in the air at this point. I don’t have anything concrete to write about yet though. I’m just waiting and wringing my hands while everything hinges on other people. I know this is vague but I don’t want to influence anything the wrong way at this point. Whatever happens my life will be changing and I will be leaving Santa Barbara. Exactly how that will go down… I just don’t know. Stay tuned.

On the chess set and 3d printer topic… I’m still waiting on the replacement screw terminal piece. The new soldering iron did arrive yesterday. I was able to de-solder the old screw terminal and remove it. I hope to get the new piece today. I ordered it at the same time and from the same people as the soldering iron so I’m hoping it won’t be too far behind. Here’s a photo of the de-soldering job. When the new piece gets here I’ll post some new photos and updates. Hopefully I’ll be able to include a shot or two of the printer working again.
WP_20140104_001

Leave a Reply

