sansthelight

Game Over

In 3D Printing, Crafts on December 22, 2013 at 8:58 pm

Well that was fast.  The printer failed again before I could put my coat on and walk out the door.   Everything lost power again.  The power supply is still providing the correct the power so the problem is the board.  That might mean it’s all over for me.  The board is the one part I know nothing about.  I purchased it preassembled with all the firmware set up.  Electrical I can deal with, electronics is not something I’ve had to deal with since my basic electronics course at Ft Gordon in 1997.  I don’t know what I’m going to do now.  For the moment the project is dead.

-h

ps: this is how close we came..

This is how far i got before the printer died.

This is how far i got before the printer died.

  1. Sorry to hear. Any chance they’ll be able to provide a replacement since it’s still pretty new?

    • I’m going to send them an email tomorrow. It might be fixable. I just don’t know anything about the arduino boards yet. i’m hoping there is a way to output some debug code or something that will help me find the problem.

Leave a Reply

