sansthelight

Cape Hattaras part 3

In 3D Printing, Crafts on December 2, 2013 at 4:59 am

Image

Final product.  This one is 10.5 inches tall.  This is 1.6x the first printing.  I’m really happy with the way the architectural detail showed up on the base.  I’m a bit disappointed that the detail on the light didn’t show up.  I modeled each pain of glass on the light with the frames but this size print is just too small for them to show up.  I might try printing the light a little bigger till they show up and then try printing a full model at whatever size that is.  There are a few other light houses I might try as well.  I am considering printing a line of them to sell at the craft shows.

-h

Leave a Reply

