sansthelight

Cape Hattaras model

In 3D Printing, Crafts on November 29, 2013 at 7:07 pm

I mentioned earlier that I was modeling the Cape Hattaras light house and printing it out for my Mom as a birthday present.  Well… I’ve arrived at my Mom’s house and got the printer set up.  I did manage to knock the power supply off of the table and rip the connector out of the board as well as some other minor damage.  But I’ve gotten everything repaired and the printer is up and running again.  The first piece is off of the printer and the second piece (the main tower) is currently printing.   The model is a lot smaller in diameter than I thought it would be.  I knew exacly how big it was going to be because I made it to scale.  It just didn’t translate in my head how skinny it would be because it is so tall.  Considering that, I’m really impressed with how well the detail turned out on the base structure.  Without further ado, here it is:

Image

Image

-h

Leave a Reply

