sansthelight

Quick Update

In 3D Printing, Crafts on November 28, 2013 at 10:10 am

While typing the last blog the hot air balloon model blew off the table and on to the ground. It broke between the the balloon and the basket.  Despite all of the damage it’s holding together.  So I decided I would go ahead and paint it even though it’s so beat up.  Here is a photo of it painted.  I didn’t spend too much time on it but wanted to work out the color scheme if I end up doing some more prints of it.

ImageImage

I also did a quick print of my robot walking rook for the steampunk chess set.  This is a first print of it so it still needs a little fine tuning.  But all-in-all I’m pretty happy with it.  Here is a couple shots of it…

ImageImage

I’ll probably do a 1950s style ray gun type cannon emplacement within the battlements.  I haven’t done much except make a couple of quick sketchs for the design though.  I’ll probably think about it some more over the holiday weekend and have something to print when I get back.  I finished the design for a model of the Cape Hattaras light house tonight as well.  I will be printing a model of it for my mom who loves light houses. This a belated birthday gift for her.  I’ll post a photo of it once it’s printed, but in the mean time here is a shot of the final design.

Image

Happy Thanksgiving everyone,

-h

 

Leave a Reply

